My Friday Night Lights in 2012

2012 brings a new adventure to my broadcasting career. I’ll again be going behind the mic, but this time for the web. Specifically football in West Des Moines. Valley Stadium will be my home on Friday nights in 2012.

I’ll be doing home games on the internet for the West Des Moines Dowling Catholic Maroons and hold on to your hats, the West Des Moines Valley Tigers.

We experimented with the web last year at www.DowlingWebcasting.com and this year will expand to www.ValleyWebcasting.com.

Romelle Slaughter and I will be together each Friday, but our dancing partners will rotate. Some nights it will be the KWKY crew of Dave and Brian with our old pal Mark Amadeo returning to the radio. We will split some time in the pregame, halftime and post game and Mark and I may trade spots once a game for a few plays to keep things interesting.

My analyst is still being determined and it should be fun to have a new adventure each week.

I will likely only post game preview and reviews of the games I’m doing play-by-play. Here are the games you can expect coverage on this blog:

  • August 24 – Southeast Polk at Dowling Catholic
  • August 31 – Dowling Catholic at Valley
  • September 7 – Ankeny at Dowling Catholic
  • September 14 – Urbandale @ Dowling Catholic
  • September 21 – Indianola @ Valley
  • September 28 – Urbandale at Valley
  • October 5 – Ottumwa at Dowling Catholic
  • October 12 – Council Bluffs Thomas Jefferson at Valley
  • October 19 – Sioux City East at Valley

We have a couple of ways to watch our coverage.

For Valley home games on the web, go to ValleyWebcasting.com you can also follow the broadcast crew on Twitter @ValleyWebcast

For  Dowling home games on the web, go to DowlingWebcasting.com and for the Tweets follow @DowlingWebcast

Enough options yet?

I will provide start times for broadcasts once they are ironed out.

2 thoughts on “My Friday Night Lights in 2012

Leave a Reply

