Wee One Gets His First Wii Win

Noah poses with the scoreboard following his first Wii win over Paul.
It took only two weeks, but Noah took his first win in Wii bowling Saturday.

“Dad got three strikes, but I was just better when it counted,” said a happy Noah.

The 4-year-old just got a Wii for Christmas and is still mastering the Nintendo game system.

As am I, for that matter, as I’ve tried to avoid playing video games for fear of addiction. I know once I start something like that, I will play until I can’t lift my hands up from the controller.

We usually play bowling once a day.

On Saturday, Noah started strong out the gate and rolled to a 174-167, victory over his dad.

Afterward, reporters caught up with Noah to ask him how he won.

I know this won’t be the last time he beats me at something. I was just hoping he would have been in kindergarten at least.

One thought on “Wee One Gets His First Wii Win

  1. He is so cute! I can’t believe how big he has gotten! Congrats to Noah! Now, can he give me some tips on beating my husband at Wii bowling?… =)

Leave a Reply

