Iowa Candidates 2010 on IPTV

We’re getting ready for a big weekend of production here at IPTV. We will be busy on Sunday recording some conversations that you will soon be able to see. I’ll be sitting in the moderator chair for these. Should be interesting. Any questions you want asked?

UpdateClick here for the links to these programs and more.

Here’s the official release from IPTV.

Iowa Candidates 2010
October 12, 2010
Iowa Public Television will present a week-long series of programs featuring interviews with candidates for elective office in Iowa. Iowa Candidates 2010 airs October 18 – 23 at 6:30 p.m.

Iowa Candidates 2010 will give coverage of candidates running for federal and statewide office. The programs are hosted by Paul Yeager, and will feature candidates who will appear on the November 2 general election ballot. The schedule for the series is as follows:

Monday, October 18 at 6:30 p.m.

Rob Petsche (Libertarian – Independence), 1st Congressional District
Jason A. Faulkner (Independent – Maquoketa), 1st Congressional District
Rebecca Williamson (Socialist Workers Party – Des Moines), 3rd Congressional District
Dan Lensing (Independent – Fort Atkinson), 4th Congressional District

Tuesday, October 19 at 6:30 p.m.

Jon Tack (Constitution Party – Hiawatha), 2nd Congressional District
Gary Sicard (Libertarian – Robins), 2nd Congressional District
Martin James Monroe (Independent – Sioux City), 5th Congressional District
John Heiderscheit (Libertarian – Bettendorf), U.S. Senate

Wednesday, October 20 at 6:30 p.m.

Eric Cooper (Libertarian – Ames), Governor
Jonathan Narcisse (Iowa Party – Des Moines), Governor
Gregory James Hughes (Independent – Cedar Rapids), Governor
David Rosenfeld (Socialist Workers Party – Des Moines), Governor

Thursday, October 21 at 6:30 p.m.

Jon Murphy (Democrat – Des Moines), Auditor of Iowa
David A. Vaudt (Republican – West Des Moines), Auditor of Iowa
Michael Fitzgerald (Democrat – Waukee), Treasurer of Iowa
David D. Jamison (Republican – Ames), Treasurer of Iowa

Friday, October 22 at 6:30 p.m.

Francis Thicke (Democrat – Fairfield), Secretary of Agriculture
Bill Northey (Republican – Spirit Lake), Secretary of Agriculture
Tom Miller (Democrat – Des Moines), Attorney General
Brenna Findley (Republican – Dexter), Attorney General

Saturday, October 23 at 6:30 p.m.

Matt Schultz (Republican – Council Bluffs), Secretary of State
Michael Mauro (Democrat – Des Moines), Secretary of State
Jake Porter (Libertarian – Des Moines), Secretary of State

These programs will also be available online the week of October 18 at

We’ll have some coverage on Iowa Press of races as well.

One thought on “Iowa Candidates 2010 on IPTV

  1. For Tom Miller: You say you worked so hard to identify the Decosters as “habitual violators”. Why would you accept ANY campaign donation from anyone you fought so hard to prosecute? and why did you wait (until your opponent called you out) did you wait to return it knowing that they were involved in the nationwide egg recall??

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s